After taking a look at my preliminary roughs I picked out 3 of them that I developed into concepts, though I had a 4 th concept but I realized after rendering it into color that I couldn’t find any text that would suit the image or vice versa, so I decided to leave that one out of the package I would hand in.

I’m confused as to why the scanner took the pictures slanted, but that aside you can still see what the images are like. In the concepts themselves I tried to follow what you’ve suggested about leave negative space so but in order to do so I had to crop some images differently and in one of the concepts I brought an addition of a banner frame on the top and bottom for the text. I am still leaning towards my first or second concept because I find it suits the idea of the distillery the best and I look forward to improving.

