Tripe Leaf Tea company’s “Horny goat weed tea” for male vitality a Yang herbal tonic, I found this at a local grocery store nearby my apartment called Oceans, It’s  new chain of grocery stores that is said to import many goods over from Asia. I was out looking for some tea and I came across this vibrate light blue package which stood out in the aisle and let alone the text, they caught my attention and against my better judgment my natural curiosity had me walking back to the aisle at the end of my shopping to pick up a box.

The Bad

The biggest thing that gets to me with this packaging is after you get over the fact that they named it “Horny Goat Weed” in white text capitalized with a solid black drop shadow on a block of vibrate light blue, there is a block of beige that overlaps everything  the column/vertical text on the right that reads “Ancient Chinese Medicine” boxed in by a red border I spent most of my time trying to read that rather then look at the rest of the packaging I hardly even noticed the Herbal tea, All Natural, and Caffeine-Free skewed banner on its left.

The Good

This package does what it’s supposed to, It gets your attention or at least my attention right away when I stepped in the aisle. The colors make it stand out in a crowd of similar products and the text itself the word “horny” labeled on a tea package will bring you to a halt and make you double-take.

